NOTICE OF SPECIAL GENERAL ASSEMBLY

TAXIARCHAE GREEK ORTHODOX CHURCH

On behalf of the Parish Council, we are pleased to attach the notice of a Special General Assembly of the stewards of the Taxiarchae Greek Orthodox Church.

DATE: Tuesday May 28th

REGISTRATION: 7:00 PM

CALL TO ORDER: 7:15 PM

LOCATION: Metaxas Hall – Taxiarchae Greek Orthodox Church

ADDRESS: 25 Bigelow Ave, Watertown MA 02472

The Taxiarchae Parish Council would like to invite all stewards to attend the Special Parish Assembly. The sole purpose of this meeting is to consider, discuss and vote on a proposal for the church to address the need and financial obligations to secure a 2nd Parish Priest.

We are asking that all Stewards be present to determine the future of our parish. THIS IS NOT A PARISH COUNCIL DECISION, THIS IS A DECISION THAT NEEDS THE FULL PARTICIPATION OF OUR STEWARDS.

A quorum is required of eligible stewards must be represented in person.

Please RSVP here

Should you have any questions between now and the meeting, please contact a member of the executive board.

George Faggas, President, gfaggas@goarchangels.com

John Kopellas, Vice President jkopellas@goarchangls.com

Costas Karageorgis, Vice President ckarageorgis@goarchangels.com

Nicholas Stamos, Treasurer, nstamos@goarchangels.com

John Abate, Asst. Treasurer, jabate@goarchangels.com

Nancy Sarris, Stewardship Chairman, nsarris@goarchangels.com

Tassos Anastasiou, Recording Secretary tanastasiou@goarchangels.com

Peter Karalis, Asst Recording Secretary, pkaralis@goarchangels.com

We look forward to seeing you at our special general meeting.

Sincerely,

Tassos Anastasiou Recording Secretary